For Schools

Childsplay Advisory Panel (CAP)

Childsplay is grateful to our educator advocates across the state for working hard to bring Childsplay to the students of Arizona for the past 39 years.


The 2016-2017 Childsplay Advisory Panel consists of some of our most dedicated educator advocates, and includes PreK-12th grade educators, administrators, and librarians from across the state. The Panel meets three times a year to provide Childsplay with sage advice about how to provide educators an exemplary experience.


2016-2017 Childsplay Advisory Panel

Andrea Benkel, Director of Early Childhood Education, Summit School of Ahwatukee

Anne Jones, Kindergarten Dual Language Immersion – Mandarin, Tarwater Elementary School, Chandler School District

DaNeil Olson, Librarian, Marana Unified School District

Jacque Radke, PreK, Kenilworth Elementary, Phoenix Elementary School District

Jo Hanken, Vice-Principal, Kyrene de la Paloma, Kyrene School District

Katie Syracuse, Language Arts, Western Valley Middle School, Fowler School District

Kellie Taylor, Theatre, St. Mary’s High School, Phoenix

Kerri Tornow, Kindergarten, Awakening Seed School, Phoenix

Leah Froum, Special Education, Laveen Elementary School, Laveen School District

Lisa Wyatt, Upper Elementary, Montessori Day School, Chandler

Mary Spangenberg, 2nd Grade, Davidson School, Cartwright School District

Nicole Aragon, PreK, Arizona State Univeristy

 Sheila Borenstein, K-2 Master Teacher, Solano Elementary, Osborn School District

Teresa Minarsich, Theatre Specialist, North Valley Arts Academies, Paradise Valley School District


To Read Full Bios, Click HERE.


If you have any questions, or suggestions about our programming for educators, please contact our